Unmasked: Volume 3 ( Unmasked #3) – Cassia Leo

unmasked 3

Book Description

My entire life has been unmasked. 

Everything I thought to be true has been called into question. 

Whom do I trust? What do I believe?

With two men promising to keep me safe and one promising to give me my life back, which path do I choose?

Masked or unmasked?

Divas Thoughts

*deep breath *

I´m going to be very VERY generous about this series. I´m going to rate the series now instead of this book alone because I can´t stomache the thought from starting out with 4* then going down to 3* and then ending with 2*. Which was exactly what happened. I´d rate this book with a solid 2* because it was disappointing in so many ways.

If I compare book 1 to book 3 then there´s a major difference in the whole story. There was nothing left from the woman who hid in the dark. Hell…she was long gone with book #2 and was replaced with a woman who was anything but likable. Everything….I really mean everything happened in a blur.

After all was good again with Alex and Daimon, and all obsticals were pushed aside ( okay…they were killed. End of) they were out to kill the princess of Monaco! Again…I had such a hard time picturing the Grimaldi´s as they were discribed in this series.

To make a long rant short:

I thought there would be a hell lot more killing ( considering their abilities and all) and also alot more ruthlessness. I mean…Daimon was a killer for crying out loud. And nothing happened. Important characters were left to live their lives and the unimportant characters were killed.

Plus…the full truth about Alex was told in this book. Unimpressive.

And the end…..well, I´d rather not go there now. Let´s just say I was totally disappointed.

Now…there is one thing that won´t leave me alone. Why write a series with each book having less than 300 pages? Why not take the story and just make one book out of it? It just doesn´t make any sense to me.

The story could have fit into 1 book. Easily.

And then there´s the cover. It´s supposed to be a series…..so why not make the covers match?

This wasn´t the worst series I´ve read…..it started of fab and turned out not so fab.

Would I recommend this book?

This book? Vol. 3? No. I wouldn´t. The series? Yeah. Why not. Just because I was disappointed doesn´t mean everyone else will be.

Would I re-read this book?

Nope.

The Divas are giving the Unmasked Vol. 1 – 3 by Cassia Leo a total of 3 out of 5 champagne glasses.

( NOTE: Unmasked: Volume 3 receives 2 champagne glasses)

pag_11mod 3 002

for the series

pag_11mod 3 002

for the book

Leave a comment