Shattered Into Beautiful – Mel Ballew

SIB Cover

Puuh……Normally, I am not a mega huge fan of Paranormal Romances. But this book, Shattered Into Beautiful by Mel Ballew blew me away. I knew this was the author´s fist novel, so I kind of had mixed feelings when I approached this book. When I started reading the first pages, I was captivated! So, to hell with the mixed feelings…I was so excited to get more into the story! The book was excellent.

If you´re searching for love and romance, involving witches and vampires…..then Shattered into Beautiful will not disappoint! This book has it all with the perfect amount of everything that needs to be in a story.

This story is about a a young witch, Sylver, who hasn´t ascended yet. And of course, the story wouldn´t be half as good if it weren´t for the fact that Sylver wasn´t allowed to be with a certain creature. Like: the hubba hubba , mouth watering Zander, a vampire. But that isn´t everything. There are so many events happening in this book that it´s really hard not to tell you anything without giving a huge hunk of important information away. What I can tell you is that you won´t be able to do any skimming through the pages. There are so many interesting details inbetween that need to be read in order to understand the story completely. There are also so many twists and turns that will keep you on your toes from the beginning to the end!

You really have to read this one for yourself to find out what I mean. * giggle*…What I can promise you is that you will get pulled so fast into the book and you will wish that the story will never end! It´s an emotional ride that I totally enjoyed and I cannot wait for the second book!!

I do have one tiny complaint…….Shattered into Beautiful has a freaking cliffhanger ending! ( oh I just hate cliffhangers, they always screw my day up..lol)

Now…..go and get Shattered into Beautiful! Now…..and if you don´t mind…..start reading it right away!! I´m telling you, people. For an author who´s written her first novel….this book is one BIG FAT must read!

Note to author: Excellent work! Well done. You made me love your paranormal romance!

The Divas are giving Shattered into Beautiful 4 our of 5 Champagne glasses.

2 thoughts on “Shattered Into Beautiful – Mel Ballew

  1. THANK you so much for such a beautiful review!!! I absolutely LOVE that you loved Zander and Sylver’s story AND their paranormal romance!! ❤ I promise, book 2, Shattered Into Ascension is coming soon, and I can't wait to hear your feedback! xx ❤

Leave a Reply

