Take Me Home (Whisper Horse Series #1) – Nancy Herkness

I loved this book. It was beautiful, it was pure, and it was real!
TAKE ME HOME by Nancy Herkness was balm for my soul. The fact that this story wasn´t your typical “ Drama Overload” made me really happy! I am always looking for a change and that is what I got with TAKE ME HOME.
When I read other books from really popular romance authors, I automatically fall head over heels for the Hero of the book. AND that is what never happened with this story ( not for me)….Don´t get me wrong….I loved the characters, but I equally loved the story as well! Very few authors have the gift of making a story just as interesting as the main characters, and this special author nailed it! Not only did she make me fall in love with the complete book, she also made me feel it. Each character had their own package to carry ( like everyone else on this planet) and they had to find a way to deal with what life threw at them ( just like in real life!) So you see……this story felt more than real for me because it was a clean copy of reality, added with intense emotions. Anyone of us can have problems, or anyone can go through a divorce and really suffer from it, and anyone of us can get forced to go back where one came from for various reasons….. BUT what very few of us are able to have is a whisper horse! And that’s another thing that made TAKE ME HOME so unique!
This book is about a woman, Claire, who left home and hoped she´d never look back. Until one fine day…..she received a call that changed Claire´s plans. When Claire decides to go back to her hometown, she is confronted with her ill sister…..OOOOH….I got sucked into the story so quick! And sadly….I finished this book just as quick. Which is a good sign, since that made me forget time and everything else around me ( including my husband, lol )….I am really glad to know that there will be a second book. I really do not want to get into more details about this book because I believe I just cannot write anything down that would make you believe how special this book is! All I can say is that I enjoyed it and so will you! I am positive that anyone will enjoy this simple but beautiful book!
This is a true romance! A book everyone should have in their bookshelves! I myself am not a huge fan of horses ( I´m afraid of any animal bigger than myself) but this book made me want to find a whisper horse right away!
Stunning story from a very talented author! We hope to hear more from Nancy Herkness soon!

Gosh…..If I keep blabbering on about this book this review might end up as a three pager! Lol….a MUST READ!
The Divas are giving TAKE ME HOME by Nancy Herkness 4 out of 5 Champagne glasses!takemehome

3 thoughts on “Take Me Home (Whisper Horse Series #1) – Nancy Herkness

  1. Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I am going to send this information to him. Pretty sure he will have a very good read. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

